BCM112 – Week 5: Will You Be My Audience? Empowerment, access and participation across media platforms

This post for this subject is a little bit late. I thought I’d have it done through the week recess but the key word there is “thought” and I clearly haven’t gotten it done, until now of course.

In this podcast, I’m having a casual chat with myself about how audiences interact through my chosen media platform, Instagram.

It’s kinda boring and I say “um” quite a bit, but it is what I needed to do and say about the lecture.

Hope I haven’t made you fall asleep,

Jade.

2 responses to “BCM112 – Week 5: Will You Be My Audience? Empowerment, access and participation across media platforms

  1. I feel like you made a clear point about how the topic connected to Instagram. I like how you realise the impact of the audience on Instagram, much like how the audience is so vital in my platform video sharing. The only thing i would say to change is to write a transcript first, i kind of lost track of what was happening half way through. Other than that good work!

    Like

  2. In this podcast you’ve made a brief but insightful summary of how Instagram works and what opportunities this opens up for the general public. It’s definitely a powerful platform by the way in which regular users are able to spread their message a wide audience simply by using hashtags. #goodjob

    Like

Leave a Reply

