JRNL101 – Uni Life: The After Uni Adventures

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Mount Keira Lookout

The beautiful views of Wollongong are a major factor that motivates me to get up in the morning to actually attend classes because I know I’ll be seeing something like this. Also the fact that I want to get high grades contributes to my decision but, you know. Mount Keira was discovered by my friend Lily and I on the way home from uni on the first or second week. I think all uni kids should give it a visit and just appreciate it’s beauty. Small islands are visible and ships sailing across the shoreline can be seen too. It’s one of Wollongong’s many hidden wonders and I’m glad I’ve been able to see it. I later found out when I got home and told my mum about my day that it is the place that my step dad had proposed to her. It adds a little bit of sentimental value to it as well.

Leave a Reply

