Copy Cat – The world of Instagram and Copyright

This week I have chosen to make a Prezi presentation all about copyright on Instagram as it is the media platform I am going to be following throughout BCM112.

Here is the link to the Prezi:

http://prezi.com/o_k17jceujfl/?utm_campaign=share&utm_medium=copy

The presentation contains information on a small case study I looked into myself about an Instagram user whose images were continuously being used on other accounts and her not being credited or notified about it. This post also goes on to explain ways that stealing can be stopped and prevented and how images can get the credit they deserve!

I thought I’d add in this meme to contribute some humour into the post. Her face and her hand just get me – it’s my favourite meme ever.

Made by me, using a meme generator.

Made by me, using a meme generator.

Enjoy,

Jade!

2 responses to “Copy Cat – The world of Instagram and Copyright

  1. I completely agree with the whole stealing photo case study! I believe that if it’s taken and personally uploaded by you, you should have the right to that photo. The correct action was taken against the other accounts. I don’t think that deleted their accounts would be necessary. The warning should scare them anyway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

