A summary of week 2 at UOW

Week 2 at UOW was much more interesting and hardworking than the first week I must say. Not that I don’t enjoy that, it makes the experience a lot more fun and entertaining. I planned out when my assignments are due on a calendar – I have this theory that I have a little bit of OCD. It runs in the family so I wouldn’t be surprised if I did. Anyhow, I have a fear of failing and disappointing people and myself so I figured if I’m really organised and plan everything out in advance, my life would be a lot easier.

B_-D-YNU0AABcc3

Most of us started our tutorials this week. I haven’t started my MGMT102 tutorial yet but that will take off next Tuesday. So far I have been enjoying all tutorials. I think it’s just a little bit awkward in the beginning because no one knows each other, it makes it harder for conversation to take part in the class and the “get to know me” activities can be very daunting as well. All the people seem really nice so far and I can’t wait to actually get to talk to people a little more comfortably.

I had to catch the bus on Monday and I had to stand again for almost an hour and I don’t know how I feel about that as this man’s curly arm hair was touching my arm very intensely. It wouldn’t go away and it was freaking me out – why does your curly, smelly, black arm hair have to come into contact with my skin? It was so very weird and we were in contact for much too long. Something I found really amusing was these two girls on the bus trying to impersonate Shakira’s voice in her song “Whenever, Wherever”. It was probably one of the funniest things I’ve heard in a long time and I was trying not to laugh so that I didn’t look like a crazy lady in front of about 40 people. They were actually pretty good though so I’ll give them a thumbs up – I hope to hear it again! I ended up getting off at the wrong stop and had to walk that tiny bit further home and in the blistering heat as well – it wasn’t fun and I don’t recommend it at all.

Today was the best day of the week though and not only because its Friday (which I didn’t realise until I was heading into my first BCM112 tutorial at 8:30 this morning) or because I spilt Up&Go on my skirt (which is actually not cool) but because I discovered just how awesome bean bags are and had yet again another awesome iced latte even though it was really cold.

UOW is great though and I think I’ll be really happy here for the next four and a half years. It’s only going to get better though isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

